Watch It!: I’m a Marvel…and I’m a DC: Deadpool and Green Lantern

11 08 2009

Deadpool vs. Green Lantern

To celebrate yesterday’s egregious amount of comic-book film news, today’s Watch It! is about…comic book films. Taking a page out of Robot Chicken’s handbook, YouTube user “It’sJustSomeRandomGuy” has used what must be the world’s greatest action figure collection to create the “I’m a Marvel…and I’m a DC” video series, parodying both the “I’m a Mac and I’m a PC” commercials starring Justin Long as well as whatever is happening in the comic book universe.

The most recent video features Deadpool and Green Lantern discussing upcoming solo films – both of which are supposed to star Ryan Reynolds. When it comes up that Reynolds may have to choose one or the other…well, I’ll let you watch for yourself. Video after the jump (also with a special guest!)

BONUS: This video is a bit older (it came out back in May) but is one of my favorites from the series.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

